My child will have an autumn sweater

I’m pretty excited about the fact that I finished a sweater for S this year. She’s almost 3, but wears clothes for kids twice her age. Her head? we’re not going to talk about that. I planned to knit a cabled pullover (or cardigan? I’m not sure) for her last year out of Acadia in Cranberry, but she grew out of that before I had a chance to get to the armhole bind off at the back.

This year, I kept it simple and it paid off!

p1edit p2edit

I named this one Perch. The ribbing gives her some growing room throughout the season, but the knitting was not monotonous. Well, it was, but in a rhythmic way. I can see myself doing the rare thing for me and knitting her another one when she grows out of this.

If you want to knit one for a little one you know, click here and be sure to pick out your Cumbria Fingering colorway, too!