Which bucket of worms to open?

It’s week 3 of the first course in my online college experience. The class is designed to get students used to not only going back to school, but doing so online. The coursework is not so bad, but the whole APA format of writing a paper will probably get on my nerves more than once this semester. The discussion forums are our primary method of communicating with classmates/instructors. We post at least once before Wednesday and need to have a total of 4 posts (initial/replies) by the end of the week. Having a conversation with someone is pretty easy, but I’m going to poke my eyes out at all of the grammatical errors and run-on sentences. If you have the opportunity to check your spelling, why don’t you do so? Anyway, we have a research paper due at the end of the course and we have some topics below from which to choose.

I have no idea how these topics were decided upon, but I’m taking suggestions as to which one might be a good choice. I have to argue for or against a certain position, and I thought that the stem cell topic would for sure be the biggest powder keg, but the others could be fire starters, also. I can also suggest my own topic, but I’m drawing a blank at what I may want to discuss. Anyone have thoughts/suggestions?

Leave a Reply

