I might have a new obsession

A little while ago, I noticed that my tomato pincushion was just not cutting it. It held my needles just fine, but it couldn’t hold many needles. When stitching up projects that call for many colors, and for them to be used often, it helps to have some pre-threaded and waiting for you to use them. My little sad tomato was under-performing more and more.

I made a biscornu!

Cross Echoes Biscornu Pattern

Typically, they should fit into the palm of your hand. However, I wanted it to be bigger than the old tomato. At 5″ wide, I can have multiple needles for multiple projects ready to go. I don’t have to worry about it rolling underneath a table, chair, or sofa. Since S is beginning to move a lot more and at a quicker pace, I need to make sure that no needles go missing.

I’m already planning the next one, and now that my new cushion is finished, I can get back to working on my Once Upon A Time sampler! We’re already up to June and I only have January finished, so I’ve got some work to do.

2 thoughts on “I might have a new obsession

  1. I always wonder about the biscornu – many crafters seem to prefer it over other types of pincushion. Been wanting to make myself one but could never find the time. Happy crafting to you!

    Like

    • I love mine! It fits so many needles, and for the sampler I’m working on, I can just rest them all there and not worry about them falling out. I’d definitely make another one if needed before buying a pincushion from the store.

      Like

Leave a Reply

