Fast fingers

It feels really good to finish a sweater (Shapely Boyfriend) and cast on another shortly thereafter. I think I have more luck finishing sweaters when I knit them back to back. That luck hasn’t carried over to my sock knitting (it can be a year+ between the 1st and 2nd, man), but sweaters seem to be different. Hopefully, I can get some good pictures of the Shapely soon, but with the days getting shorter, it’s a bit hard to snag some with me in it. I might ask a coworker to lend a hand and just get it done one day on a break or something. Our apartment could also work, but I want to get as much natural light as possible. Meh.

Anyways, the sweater-in-progress above is going to be a cardigan. A pullover was my initial choice, but I want to wear it now and I’m worried that I’ll just stretch out anything that’s not meant to be a maternity sweater. It’s going rather quickly. DK is my favorite weight for sweaters, but I forget sometimes how much quicker worsted weight knits up. I work on this while working my way through Law & Order on Netflix. I started back in 1990 and am re-watching every episode. As a result, my daily speech is now peppered with phrases like “Miranda rights” and “statute of limitations”.I’m definitely going to have to take it down a notch before this kid comes.

A few more months to go (or whenever she feels like coming)!

Leave a Reply

