what to do

I’ve got a pile of knits, some going back to 2003 when I started knitting again. I don’t wear all of them, but I don’t want to rip any of it out to knit something else. For one thing, it’s unlikely that I’ll rip, rewind, and knit something else to be ready this season. On the other hand, I have an entire bin of hand knits that get washed and blocked every year and I don’t do anything with most of them. I mean, honestly, how many scarves can one person have?

Maybe I just need to suck it up and make a drop-off at the local thrift store. It has been predicted that Philly would get a colder winter this year in comparison to last year’s, but no one should need a dozen scarves. C’mon!

Leave a Reply

